Loading...
 
Print

Talks/Seminars



Here you find the upcoming and past talks and colloquia. The colour code and abbreviations:
Seminar of the Institute Quantum Theory Seminar General Relativity Seminar
Video seminar of the SFB Colloquium of the Faculty Other Talks
Seminar of Research Training Group

HS: Hörsaal (Lecture Hall), SR: Seminarraum (Seminar room), URZ Universitätsrechenzentrum (Computer Center)




Upcoming Talks

Tue, 2014-04-29 16:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Resurgence: connecting perturbative and non-perturbative physics
Prof. Gerald Dunne (Connecticut U.)
Wed, 2014-04-30 16:15(HS2, Abbeanum)
Resurgence in Quantum Field Theory
Prof. Gerald Dunne (Connecticut U.)
Wed, 2014-05-14 16:15(HS 2, Abbeanum)
TBA
Prof. Stephan Rosswog (Stockholm University)
Thu, 2014-05-15 14:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
TBA
Anosh Joseph (DESY Zeuthen)
Wed, 2014-05-21 16:15(HS 2, Abbeanum)
TBA
Prof. Jens Braun (TU Darmstadt)
Thu, 2014-05-22 14:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Auxiliary fields representation for modified gravity models
Filipe Salles (University Juiz de Fora, Brazil)
Wed, 2014-06-04 16:15(HS 2, Abbeanum)
Quantenmechanik in gekrümmter Raum-Zeit und die klassischen Mathisson-Papapetrou-Gleichungen
Prof. Alexander Gorbatsievich
Belarussian State University, Minsk
Tue, 2014-06-10 16:15
TBA
Prof. Andrea Posilicano (University of Insurbia)
Tue, 2014-07-08 16:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
TBA
Prof. Jan M. Pawlowski (Universität Heidelberg)



Calendar

April 2014
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03

May 2014
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07

You can also access a full calendar with extended functionality.



Past Talks




Talks from 2013-10-01 up to 2014-02-28
Mon, 2014-04-14 14:00
SFB Video Seminar Talk - Daniel Siegel
Thu, 2014-04-10 14:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Resurgence: connecting perturbative and non-perturbative physics
Prof. Gerald Dunne (Connecticut U.)
Tue, 2014-04-08 15:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Resurgence: connecting perturbative and non-perturbative physics
Prof. Gerald Dunne (Connecticut U.)
Thu, 2014-03-06 14:15
Vector Boson Scattering after Higgs Discovery
Marco Sekulla (Uni. Siegen)
Wed, 2014-03-05 11:15(HS 2, Abbeanum)
All you can solve
Prof. Dr. Michael Thies (Erlangen)
Tue, 2014-02-18 16:15
Reduction of the NP formalism to 3-dimensional geometry
Robert Milson
Dalhousie University Halifax
Fri, 2014-02-07 16:15(HS 2, Abbeanum)
Physical properties of perturbed Kerr black holes in ACMC slices
Dr. Rodrigo Panosso Macedo
FSU Jena
Mon, 2014-02-03 17:15
Komplexe Verbindungshalbleiter: Von der atomaren Struktur zur Bandlücke
Habilitationsvorstellung
Dr. Claudia Schnohr
Institut für Festkörperphysik
Wed, 2014-01-29 16:15(HS 2, Abbeanum)
Modeling Type Ia supernova explosions
Prof. Dr. Friedrich Röpke
Universität Würzburg
Tue, 2014-01-28 16:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Particle Physics @ Low Energies
Prof. Joerg Jaeckel
Heidelberg
Wed, 2014-01-22 16:15(HS 2, Abbeanum)
Quantum field theory on DeSitter spacetime
Prof. Stefan Hollands
Universität Leipzig
Mon, 2014-01-20 18:00(Aula der FSU)
Elektronendynamik in starken Feldern
Antrittsvorlesung
Prof. Dr. Stephan Fritzsche
Helmholtz-Institut Jena
Mon, 2014-01-20 14:00(URZ 28)
Can spin be ignored in neutron star mergers?
Tim Dietrich
TPI Jena
Thu, 2014-01-16 14:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Simulating full QCD at nonzero density using the complex Langevin equation
(Denes Sexty, University of Heidelberg)

Abstract:

The complex Langevin method is extended to full QCD at non-zero chemical potential. The use of gauge cooling stabilizes the simulations at small enough lattice spacings. At large fermion mass the results are compared to the HQCD approach, in which the spatial hoppings of fermionic variables are neglected, and good agreement is found. The method allows simulations also at high densities, all the way up to saturation. Preliminary results of a comparison to the reweighting approach are presented.
Wed, 2014-01-15 16:15(HS2, Abbeanum)
Gravity actions from matter actions II: derivation of the spacetime dynamics
Dr. Frederic Schuller
Erlangen
Tue, 2014-01-14 16:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Gravity action from matter actions I: derivation of the spacetime kinematics
Dr. Frederic Schuller
Erlangen
Mon, 2014-01-13 17:15(HS 1, Abbeanum)
Integrierte optische Schaltkreise für klassisches und nicht-klassisches Licht
Habilitationsvorstellung
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Alexander Szameit
Institut für Angewandte Physik
Thu, 2014-01-09 14:15
Strong-Interaction Physics from Lattice QCD in Landau gauge
Dr. Andre Sternbeck, Regensburg
Tue, 2014-01-07 16:15
Global Completeness of Quantum Gravity
Benjamin Knorr (Heidelberg)
Mon, 2014-01-06 17:15(Hörsaal 1, Max-Wien-Platz)
Entstehung und Entwicklung von Magnetfeldern in Galaxien und Galaxienhaufen
Prof. Dr. Harald Lesch
LMU München
Thu, 2013-12-19 14:15
From quarks and gluons to baryon properties
Gernot Eichmann (Uni. Giessen)
Mon, 2013-12-16 14:00(URZ 28)
Equilibrium models of relativistic stars with a toroidal magnetic field
Speaker: Joachim Frieben (AEI Potsdam)
Tue, 2013-12-10 16:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
ART und Thermodynamik Schwarze Löcher
Prof. Emil Mottola
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Mon, 2013-12-09 17:15(HS 1, Abbeanum)
Kosmologische Magnetfelder
Prof. Dr. Ruth Durrer
University of Genf, Schweiz
Mon, 2013-12-09 14:00
"All the things you would like to know about chaotic indicators in GR"
Georgios Loukes-Gerakopoulos
FSU Jena
Thu, 2013-12-05 14:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Physical analogies of black hole horizons: from the Young-Laplace law to the quantum charged particle
Jose-Luis Jaramillo
Max-Planck-Institut für Gravitationsphysik (Albert-Einstein-Institut), Golm/Potsdam
Tue, 2013-12-03 16:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Differentialgeoemtrie auf Mannigfaltigkeiten II
Dr. Rainer Oloff
FSU Jena
Mon, 2013-12-02 17:15(HS 1, Abbeanum)
Modeninstabilitäten in Hochleistungsfaserlasern
Habilitationsvorstellung
Dr. Cesar Jauregui
Institut für Angewandte Physik
Fri, 2013-11-29 16:15(HS 2, Abbeanum)
Die Kerr-Metrik in ADM-Koordinaten in quadratischer Ordnung im Spin und hoher post-Newtonscher Ordnung
Verteidigung der Masterarbeit
Jan Sperrhake
TPI Jena
Tue, 2013-11-26 16:15
Differentialgeometrie auf Mannigfaltigkeiten I
Dr. Rainer Oloff
FSU Jena
Mon, 2013-11-25 17:15(HS 1, Abbeanum)
Quantenlogisticspectroskopie - Von fundamentalen Tests zur Astronomie
Prof. Dr. Piet Schmidt
PTB Braunschweig
Mon, 2013-11-25 14:00
Magnetic field decay in magnetars: evidence and inference"
Simone Dall'Osso
Universität Tübingen
Thu, 2013-11-21 14:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Entanglement Entropy for Probe Branes, the leading Backreaction
Han-Chih Chang
UW Seattle
Wed, 2013-11-20 16:15(HS 2, Abbeanum)
Anomalies IV (C-theorem basics)
Prof. Martin Ammon
FSU Jena
Tue, 2013-11-19 16:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Anomalies III (conformal anomalies)
Prof. Martin Ammon
FSU Jena
Mon, 2013-11-18 17:15(HS 1, Abbeanum)
Geschichte und historisches Umfeld der vormalig Herzoglichen Sternwarte in Jena
Veranstaltung anlässlich des 200. Geburtstages der Sternwarte in Jena
Prof. Dr.Olaf Breidbach
Institut für Geschichte der Medizin, Naturwissenschaft und Technik "Ernst Haeckel-Haus"
Mon, 2013-11-18 14:00(URZ 28)
"Rapidly rotating neutron stars in scalar-tensor theories of gravity"
Daniela Doneva
Universität Tübingen
Wed, 2013-11-13 16:15(HS 2, Abbeanum)
Anomalies II (gauge anomalies)
Dr. Axel Maas
FSU Jena
Tue, 2013-11-12 16:15(SR 5, Helmholtzweg 4)
Anomalies I (global anomalies)
Dr. Axel Maas
FSU Jena
Mon, 2013-11-11 17:15(HS 1, Abbeanum)
Analytische Modellierung von Metamaterialien
Habilitationsvorstellung
Dr. Arkadi Chipouline
Institut für Angewandte Physik
Wed, 2013-11-06 16:15(HS 2, Abbeanum)
The Instability of de Sitter Space & the Schwinger Effect
Emil Mottola
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Mon, 2013-10-28 17:15(HS 1, Abbeanum)
Behavior of materials under a dense and nanometric electron excitation
Prof. Dr. Marcel Toulemonde
CNRS Caen, France
Mon, 2013-10-21 17:15(Hörsaal 1, Max-Wien-Platz)
On the unreasonable effectiveness of post-Newtonian theory in gravitational physics
Ehrenkolloquium
Prof. Dr. Cliff Will
University of Florida, USA






Calendar


April 2014
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03